Category: DEFAULT

Clear Water - Robert Haigh - Strange And Secret Things (CD, Album)


Download Clear Water - Robert Haigh - Strange And Secret Things (CD, Album)
2011
Label: Siren Records (4) - SIREN 020 • Format: CD Album, Limited Edition • Country: Japan • Genre: Classical • Style: Contemporary

You're close. I too can't get into the new Polly Jean or F. Very nice like you I too always like to hear what other people are listening and while I recognize a few of them no way do I know all of them. Keep em coming Stephen. More focused and more poppier than predecesor.

I love the way their guitars interplay I think that that's a commentary that describes more the author than the music that we are talking about.

That's another one that I never really got into. I had high hopes for it, but it didn't really move me the way the first record did. I'll have to come back to it later. Great list. I'm undecided about Lykke Li and the Horrors, but I've been curious about those records, too. El Camino was just released earlier this week and I haven't heard it yet, but I'm looking forward to it. I'm listening now and enjoying it -- thanks. I don't want to make any quick judgments, but my mind is drawing lines to Bjork, Joanna Newsom, and Bat for Lashes.

Cool stuff. There's so much great music out there, it's overwhelming. Nice list Stephen, I always enjoy investigating your choices.

SOme of my faves in no order, well Fucked Up should be number 1. Ah, reissues! Lots of great reissues this year, too. It seems like all of my favorite records from the 90s are being re-released on vinyl. You turned me on to Mogwai this year. And like you, I might have picked up that record just for the title. Thankfully, the music is vastly more interesting than the title. Except Gremlins on Blu-ray. We need more journalists like you to expand our horizons. A good music service algorithm doesn't equal a good editorial.

Digital opinion becomes devalued with every push of the like button. Keep writing, keep listening, and keep up the good fight. Thanks very much. It's so satisfying to hear that I've introduced you to something you now enjoy. And it's always great to hear from thoughtful people.

If you get a chance to see Mogwai live, definitely go for it. The live experience is very special. Bring earplugs! Their live DVDs are cool, too.

Excellent list. I'll have to check out that Peter Evans record. I've also been meaning to pick up the Hecker album; I've read such great reviews. I think the Bee Mask record is Elegy for Beach Friday on Spectrum Spools, an offshoot of Editions Mego and another label that seems to consistently release outstanding stuff.

This was more of a year of discovering old music, however new releases that I had in heavy rotation were:. Anywho, those are my picks that have yet to be listed..

I left relevant links if you guys want to check them out. Lastly, was the year I found out about Stereophile, and I have found great new and classic music and hope brings more good picks. I hardly ever buy brand new music because it just takes me a while to discover it so I'm always behind the curve.

But some that interested me were These lists are giving me lots to listen to. Here is what I have for now, who knows maybe with some of these ideas I may have some last minute replacements before the year is through:.

Admiral Fallow — Boots Met My Face issued in in the UK not yet released on this side of the pond and thus misses official recognition in the list. I doubt that any one of these so-called artists could survive on stage without sequencers and a TC Electronic VoiceLive processor After sampling every band and album you listed, I've come to the conclusion that your top 15 sucks and so do you.

Just as a point of reference, this last Saturday, my company had their X-mas bash and the main performer was Jose Feliciano. Clair Bros. So, Mejias, do you ever go to see real artists play real music or do you hang out in your pad and self-flagilate to ambient-techno? I'm betting on the latter.

Please, just resign. You're an embarrasment to yourself and the publication and, apparently, are an ignoramous when it comes to music. Stereophile should can your ass just for being a musical cretan and an imbecile. Leyland Kirby's records in particular have captured my imagination like no other this year. I didn't take to James Blake whatsoever, and I grew tired of the Radiohead record pretty quickly, but most others on your list did garner at least some attention from me throughout the year.

Thanks again for publishing your list, there are some records I will definitely want to check out! I personally love them as they give me a starting point to go further and discover something new - rattle the embers harder is all I say.

Search form Search. Show Munich More Reports. Stephen Mejias. Log in or register to post comments. Submitted by popluhv on December 8, - pm. Totally Submitted by Stephen Mejias on December 9, - am. I took each artist and entered them into Pandora as one new station.

Just amazing music for hours! How cool! Hope you enjoy. Modo Koagon. Mark Derby. Floyd Olive. Alex Waterman. Paul Szego. Jon Whitney. Joe Milazzo. Eric Carlson. Devin Higgins. Mark Limacher. Ricky washuk. Chuck Soo-Hoo. Jean Burset. Purchasable with gift card. Subscribe now to receive all the new music Unseen Worlds creates, including 2 back-catalog releases, delivered instantly to you via the Bandcamp app for iOS and Android. Learn more.

Black Sarabande Stranger on the Lake Wire Horses Air Madeleine Ghosts of Blacker Dyke Lady Lazarus Arc of Crows Progressive Music Sunday 18 October Monday 19 October Tuesday 20 October Wednesday 21 October Thursday 22 October Friday 23 October Saturday 24 October Sunday 25 October Monday 26 October Tuesday 27 October Wednesday 28 October Thursday 29 October Monday 2 November Tuesday 3 November Wednesday 4 November Thursday 5 November Friday 6 November Saturday 7 November Sunday 8 November Monday 9 November Tuesday 10 November Wednesday 11 November Thursday 12 November Friday 13 November Saturday 14 November Sunday 15 November Monday 16 November Tuesday 17 November Wednesday 18 November Thursday 19 November Friday 20 November Saturday 21 November Sunday 22 November Monday 23 November Tuesday 24 November Wednesday 25 November Thursday 26 November Friday 27 November Saturday 28 November Sunday 29 November Monday 30 November Tuesday 1 December Wednesday 2 December Thursday 3 December Friday 4 December Saturday 5 December Sunday 6 December Monday 7 December Tuesday 8 December Wednesday 9 December Thursday 10 December Friday 11 December Saturday 12 December Sunday 13 December Monday 14 December Tuesday 15 December Wednesday 16 December Thursday 17 December Friday 18 December Saturday 19 December Sunday 20 December Monday 21 December Tuesday 22 December Wednesday 23 December Thursday 24 December Friday 25 December Saturday 26 December Sunday 27 December Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December



Sitemap

Jurassic 5 - Quality Control - The Wood Box (Vinyl, LP, Album), I Wouldnt Take Nothin For My Journey - The Gospel Four Quartet (2) - I Dont Regret A Mile (Vinyl, LP, I Cant Help Myself, Just Like The First Time - Brenton Wood - Come Softly (Vinyl, LP, Album), Legalize My Name - Pearl Bailey - The Definitive Pearl Bailey (Vinyl, LP, Album), Hoor Wie Klopt Daar Kinderen - Kinderkoor De Ockenburgertjes o.l.v. Job Maarse - Dag Sinterklaasje (, Incandescent Transistor - Will Sergeant - Weird As Fish / La Via Luonge (CD, Album), Steady Eddie - Food - Organic & GM Food (CD, Album), Markus Schulz - Without You Near (CD, Album), Untitled, Maisie [Take 1. February 26, 1970] - Syd Barrett - Joyful Lunacy (CD), Africa Centre Of The World, A Nation Once Again / The Bold Fenian Men / Fainne Geal An Lac - Leo Rowsome - Volume 2 - Classics O, By My Side - Ben Harper - Fight For Your Mind (Cassette, Album) Different - Various - Spun In The Sun Mix (CD)

9 Responses

  1. Dougis says:
    In the early 80s, Robert Haigh released a handful of recordings under his own name, as well as the monikers Sema, Fote, and Truth Club. His atmospheric piano, guitar and sound arrangements were in a class of their own, but ranked among the quality level of other experimentalists such as Nurse With Wound, Current 93, and The Hafler Trio; coincidentally with whom he also .
  2. Saran says:
    Robert Haigh should be a name familiar to more intrepid record buyers of the 's. I discovered his EPs on L.A.Y.L.A.H. Anti-Records in the bins of Tower Records, where the label name associated hi.
  3. Teshakar says:
    Robert Haigh: Anonymous Lights ‎ (CD, Album, Ltd) Siren Records (4) SIREN Sell This Version: SIREN Robert Haigh: Strange And Secret Things (Album) 2 versions: Siren Records (4) SIREN Japan: Sell This Version: 2 versions: PRIMA Robert Haigh: Darkling Streams ‎ (CD, Album) Primary Numbers: PRIMA US:
  4. Fauktilar says:
    Robert Haigh 'Strange and Secret Things' CD Siren Records: Siren Release date: (30 October ) 'Strange and Secret Things' is the third and final part of Robert Haigh’s piano solo trilogy for Siren Records that started with 'Notes and .
  5. Brabei says:
    歌曲名《Clear Water》,由 Robert Haigh 演唱,收录于《Strange And Secret Things》专辑中。《Clear Water》下载,《Clear Water》在线试听,更多相关歌曲推荐尽在网易云音乐.
  6. Tygojas says:
    Robert Haigh专辑《Strange And Secret Things》,简介: ‘Strange and Secret Things’ is the third and final part of Robert Haigh piano solo trilogy for Siren Records that started with ‘Notes and Crossings’ (
  7. Faebar says:
    Filename C:\EAC Rips\Robert Haigh - Strange And Secret Things () [FLAC] {SIREN }\15 - Clear bidoggie.net Pre-gap length Peak level % Extraction speed X Track quality % Test CRC A7F4 Copy CRC A7F4 Track not present in AccurateRip database Copy OK Track
  8. Meztilabar says:
    Strange and Secret Things, an Album by Robert Haigh. Released in on Siren (catalog no. SIREN ; CD). Genres: Modern Classical, Minimalism.
  9. Yozshushicage says:
    Robert Haigh: Strange And Secret Things (Album) 2 バージョン: Siren Records (4) SIREN Japan: このバージョンを出品: 2 バージョン: PRIMA Robert Haigh: Darkling Streams ‎ (CD, Album) Primary Numbers: PRIMA US: このバージョンを出品: SIREN Robert Haigh: The Silence Of.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *