Category: DEFAULT

Reach For It - George Duke - Original Album Classics (CD, Album)

Download Reach For It - George Duke - Original Album Classics (CD, Album)
Label: Legacy - 88697779882 • Series: Original Album Classics • Format: 5x, CD Album, Reissue Box Set Compilation • Country: UK • Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul • Style: Fusion, Jazz-Funk, Funk

Festival I Am For Real Straight From The Heart Corine Pluck Brazillian Love Affair Summer Breezin' Cravo E Canela Alone - 6 AM Brazillian Sugar Sugar Loaf Mountain Love Reborn I Need You Now Ao Que Vai Nascer Download: Isra.

Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. My Profile. Advanced Search. Stream or buy on:. Track Listing. The Beginning. George Duke. Lemme at It. It's Our World 6. Fill the Need 7. Kinda Low 8. Time and Space Interlude 9. Back in the Day This Place I Call Home How About You Laid Back Sunday Thinkin' 'Bout You I'm Falling Whatever Happened To Back from the Future Postlude. Tracks on Disc 4: 1.

After Dinner Drink 3. Anticipation 4. The Touch 5. It's On 6. Together as One 7. From Dusk to Dawn 8. Peace 9. Sweet Dreams Wake Me Gently My Bells. Tracks on Disc 5: 1. The End Total time Bonus track on remaster: Bring It On Home I'm glad I re-visited this record and gave it a second chance.

It still comes across as an attempt at commercial success, as the 'reach for it' in the title suggests, Georgie wanted a piece of the pie that had been going to George Clinton and Maurice White, but on the plus side Duke backs his claim for commercial recognition with a very well-made highly polished album that is thoroughly creative from start to finish. The fusion numbers include one Afro-Cuban scorcher, two Brazilian numbers and one prog-rock flavored cut with great guitar work from Icarus Johnson.

The big hit that George wanted from this album came from the title cut which used to play on late 70s RnB radio in the states along side other classics of the time like Flashlight and Brick House,..


Holly Jolly Christmas / Frosty The Snowman - LeAnn Rimes - Today Is Christmas (CD, Album), World Of Memories - Snooky Lanson - Nashville Now (Vinyl, LP, Album), Everytime We Touch (Radio Mix) - Various - Hit Za Hitem Vol.4 (CD), What In The Worlds Come Over You - Various - 1960 (Cassette), Moonskin / Light Exposed - Owlfood - Owlfood (CD), Loving That You Want - King Jammys* - Selectors Choice Vol. 2 (CD), Rock N Roll Commando, Onyame Yedan Wo - Comforters Gospel Band - Awurade Kasa (Vinyl, LP, Album), Inner Vision - Chuks Ejelonu* - Lets Make A Memory (Vinyl, LP, Album), Status Quo - Perfect Remedy (Vinyl, LP, Album), Let Your Hair Down - Various - Selezione Per Disc-Jockey Vol. 2 (Vinyl, LP, Album), Tallahassee Lassie - Freddy Cannon - Tallahassee Lassie / You Know (Vinyl), Sunday Drivin - Dominic Frontiere - On Any Sunday (Vinyl, LP), Rock Del Paso, TLC - Fanmail (Cassette, Album) Cold - Alison Wonderland (3) - Run Deluxe Edition (CD, Album)

9 Responses

  1. Nataur says:
    Reach for It is the eleventh studio album by American keyboardist and record producer George was recorded at Paramount Recording Studios in Los Angeles, California, and released in through Epic album peaked at number 25 on the US Billboard and number 4 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. It was certified Gold by Recording Industry Genre: Jazz-funk.
  2. Taurr says:
    George Duke - Original Album Classics music CD album at CD Universe, Includes From Me To You , Reach For It , Don't Let Go , Follow the Rainbow Everything Artist Title Song SoundTrack Label.
  3. Goktilar says:
    This 5 CD collection of original releases featuring George Duke includes the albums From Me To You, Reach For It, Don't Let Go, Follow The Rainbow, and A Brazilian Love Affair. Product details Audio CD (November 2, )5/5(3).
  4. Dura says:
    Reach For It is a real breakthrough album for George Duke – one of his earliest for the Epic label, and an album that took him from the space funk underground to the top of the jazz charts! The album's got a great sound that mixes together all of Duke's influences – Latin rhythms, electric keyboard funk, and some of the freer jamming styles he picked up in the Bay Area scene!
  5. Mikalkis says:
    More places to buy GEORGE DUKE music online. DOUG LARSON IMPORTS — Buy prog rock music and rarities (Free shipping on orders over 10 cds); GEORGE DUKE Original Album Classics ratings distribution.
  6. Yozil says:
    Filename G:\George Duke - Original Album Classics [5CD] () {Sony Music}\George Duke - A Brazilian Love Affair () {Epic}\08 - Up From The Sea It Peak level % Extraction speed X Track quality % Test CRC 9A Copy CRC 9A Track not present in AccurateRip database Copy OK Track 9.
  7. Mujora says:
    Issued in the U.K. in , this particular Original Album Classics features five George Duke albums released on Epic: From Me to You (), Reach for It (), Don't Let Go (), Follow the Rainbow (), and Brazilian Love Affair (). The discs are in standard jewel cases, housed in a functional and unattractive cardboard sleeve.
  8. Voodoot says:
    American singer-songwriter, keyboardist and record producer George Duke has released 32 studio albums, eight live albums, 19 collaborative albums (as a member of the George Duke Quartet, the George Duke Trio, the Cannonball Adderley Quintet, the Nat Adderley Sextet, The Mothers of Invention, the Billy Cobham/George Duke Band, the Clarke Duke Project, and the George Duke .
  9. Juzil says:
    All are filled with the funk/jazz fusion that only George Duke can write and produce. "Reach For It" (Disc 2) is probably his most commercially successful, while the others are just as strong. The only bummer is that there is no bonus material here; all tracks are from the original LP' went on to release a few CD's with Stanley Clarke and eventually with an association with .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *