Category: DEFAULT

Regenbogenmond - Silly - Wutfänger (CD, Album)

Download Regenbogenmond - Silly - Wutfänger (CD, Album)
Label: Juraklang GbR - 0602547844378 • Format: 2x, CD Album DELUXE VERSION • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Classic Rock

Though second-hand, the book is still in very good shape. Minimal signs of usage may include very minor creasing on the cover or on the spine. Published by Independently published. About this Item: Independently published. Condition: UsedLikeNew. Seller Inventory LM. Daily dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory LJ1. Condition: UsedVeryGood. Seller Inventory LB We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide.

We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times. Page colour -? All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!.

Item added to your basket View basket. Proceed to Basket. View basket. Continue shopping. Silly You searched for: Keywords: silly. United Kingdom. Seller Image. Add to Basket New Condition: Neu. Add to Basket Used. Add to Basket Used Condition: Gut.

Zehn Vol. You have exceeded the maximum number of items in your MP3 Basket. Top Albums See all 25 albums. No results were found for that selection. Kopf An Kopf Silly.

Alles Rot Silly. Wutfaenger: Fanbox Silly. Kopf An Kopf-Live Silly. Paradies Silly. Sort by:. Customer Review Release Date Bestselling. Sample this song. The track "Ein Gespenst geht um" A Ghost Haunts , an oblique political commentary which drew on a quotation by Karl Marx about political change in the air although the ghost here haunted a Mitropa restaurant rather than Europa , and the song seemed somewhat prescient in light of the fall of the Berlin Wall in November that year.

However, the end of communism did not lead to a breakthrough for Silly. Although Danz had petitioned the East German government for change during , and illegally read out petitions during the band's concerts, interest in East German bands plummeted after November 9, , when East Germans were able to cross into West Germany and easily get their hands on western rock music. Danz performed as a backup singer at a massive free concert featuring the likes of Joe Cocker following the Wall opening.

She later expressed skepticism that her involvement with the Neues Forum reform movement had produced any results. At the same time, however, the West German label Ariola believed Silly could be turned into a household name across all of Germany.

The band were invited to Bavaria to work on a new album. But Danz felt constrained by the Ariola executives, who deemed the band's songs not commercial, and provided them with chart-friendly music and lyrics by outside writers.

Silly walked out. Again, the lyrics were penned by Danz and Gundermann, separately and together; as the album's title suggests, they were angry. The song "Neider" The Enviers addresses the band's treatment at the hands of Ariola. The album closer, "Traumpaar" Dream Couple imagines the two German states as a dancing pair, die Schlampe und der Held — the whore and the hero. The group's concerts once again sold out. After the album, Danz, Hassbecker, and Barton began building their own recording studio in Berlin, named Danzmusik.

Fritzsching, the band's founder, whose guitar contributions had become overshadowed by those of Hassbecker, was asked to leave the band. Late during the recording for the follow-up, Paradies , in , Danz was diagnosed with breast cancer. Although she was operated on immediately, the disease had spread, and she refused chemotherapy , instead choosing an ineffective alternative medicine treatment.

She died the following July, five months after the album had come out. Shortly before her death, she married Hassbecker, her live-in partner of many years; she said this was in part to avoid taxes on her share of the studio. Paradies was the first album on which Danz alone had written the lyrics, and several of its song seem to reflect on her impending death, although Danz denied this, saying that the words had been written before her diagnosis.

The album was photographed by the band's old friend Jim Rakete. Despite minimal publicity, and the lack, for obvious reasons, of a tour, it sold reasonably well, and its title track became a radio hit.

The band did not break up after Danz's death; the remaining members Barton, Hassbecker, Rezniczek, and Junck completed two unfinished tracks for inclusion on a pair of greatest hits albums, the first of which sold well over , copies, no small achievement for a compilation of an East German band.

The remaining members performed Silly's songs on tour on two occasions, the first "borrowing" singer Toni Krahl from the band City for a number of one-off performances, and in using several well-known singers on a German tour promoted as a tribute to both Danz and Junck, who had died of cancer earlier in the year.


Were Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together - Patti Smith - I Never Talked To Bob Dylan (CDr), Generation - Emmanuel Top - Asteroid (File, MP3, Album), Valentina Way - Al Stewart - Time Passages (CD, Album), Club U.S.A. - Hank Williams Jr. - Its About Time (CD, Album), Shine On - Chevy (4) - The Taker (Vinyl, LP, Album), Пляж - Александр Барыкин - Река И Море (Cassette, Album), Cut /// Copy* - In Ghost Colours (Vinyl, LP, Album), A Million Times, Dream - Santo & Johnny - Santo & Johnny (Vinyl, LP, Album), Witch House - XXYYXX (File, MP3, Album) New Hit - UZEB - Noisy Nights (Cassette)

8 Responses

  1. Tolkree says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Box Set release of "Wutfänger" on Discogs.5/5(1).
  2. Akinris says:
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Silly - Wutfänger at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Silly collection/5(14).
  3. Arashiktilar says:
    Tracklist Zwischen Den Zeilen Kampflos Wutfänger Die Anderen Gestohlenes Glück Frei Das Haben Wir Erlebt Flügel Mona Lisa Willkommen In Der Gemeinschaft.
  4. Yozshukree says:
    Regenbogenmond Music By, Lyrics By – Loos*, Barton* Silly: Wutfänger - Das Konzert (Live In Berlin) ‎ (2xCD, Album) Polydor/Island: Germany: Sell This Version: Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release.
  5. Gronos says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of "Wutfänger - Das Konzert (Live In Berlin)" on Discogs. Everything Releases Artists Labels Advanced Search Silly – Wutfänger - Das Konzert (Live In Berlin) Label: Polydor/Island – Regenbogenmond: CD Das Haben Wir Erlebt: CD Wutfänger: CD1.
  6. Muzuru says:
    About File Formats. MP3 is a digital audio format without digital rights management (DRM) technology. Because our MP3s have no DRM, you can play it on any device that supports MP3, even on your iPod!
  7. Kagarn says:
    SILLY Wutfänger: Format: Audio CDbr /Label: Islandbr /Release: br /Zustand/Condition: neubr /br /br /Tracks:br /br /1. Zwischen Den Zeilenbr /2. Kampflosbr /3. Wutfängerbr /4. Die Anderenbr /5. Gestohlenes Glückbr /6. Freibr /7. Das Haben Wir Erlebtbr /8. .
  8. Shaktisho says:
    SILLY Wutfänger Vinyl: Format: Vinyl 2LPbr /Label: Juraklangbr /Release: br /Zustand/Condition: neubr /br /g doppel /br /Tracks:br /br /A1 Zwischen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *