Category: DEFAULT

Say That - Various - Quannum Presents Solesides Greatest Bumps (CD)


Download Say That - Various - Quannum Presents Solesides Greatest Bumps (CD)
2000
Label: Quannum Projects - QP 022-2 • Format: 2x, CD Compilation • Country: US • Genre: Hip Hop • Style: Instrumental, Conscious

A lot of kids mess around with hip-hop in their college dorm rooms, but not all of them evolve into leaders of the underground and produce classic records. Culled from sessions at Dan "the Automator" Nakamura's San Francisco recording studio, SoleSides Greatest Bumps rounds up smoking out-of-print gems, hard-to-find cuts and forgotten classics from a period that immediately preceded what some would say is hip-hop's degeneration into its watered-down, present era.

The Quickening. Hot Breath. Balcony Beach. Lateef's Freestyle. Blue Flames. Gift of Gab. Entropy Josh Davis. DJ Shadow. Lateef the Truth Speaker. Lyrics Born. Hardcore Hip-Hop Josh Davis. Send Them Tom Shimura. Hot Breath Josh Davis. Mack B. Tuesday 29 September Wednesday 30 September Thursday 1 October Friday 2 October Saturday 3 October Sunday 4 October Monday 5 October Tuesday 6 October Wednesday 7 October Thursday 8 October Friday 9 October Saturday 10 October Sunday 11 October Monday 12 October Tuesday 13 October Wednesday 14 October Thursday 15 October Friday 16 October Saturday 17 October Sunday 18 October Monday 19 October Tuesday 20 October Wednesday 21 October Thursday 22 October Friday 23 October Saturday 24 October Sunday 25 October Monday 26 October Tuesday 27 October Wednesday 28 October Thursday 29 October Monday 2 November Tuesday 3 November Wednesday 4 November Thursday 5 November Friday 6 November Saturday 7 November Sunday 8 November Monday 9 November Tuesday 10 November Wednesday 11 November Thursday 12 November Friday 13 November Saturday 14 November Sunday 15 November Monday 16 November Tuesday 17 November Wednesday 18 November Thursday 19 November Friday 20 November Saturday 21 November Sunday 22 November Monday 23 November Tuesday 24 November Wednesday 25 November All rights reserved.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more. Solesides Greatest Bumps. Allmusic link. Quannum Projects. Melodica A2G. Categories : Ninja Tune albums albums.

It may not have been reviewed by professional editors see full disclaimer Donate to Wikimedia. Webmaster Solution Alexandria A windows pop-into of information full-content of Sensagent triggered by double-clicking any word on your webpage.



Sitemap

Sugar Minott - Lovers Rock (CD, Album), Seis Esmeraldas (Versión Alternativa), Travelling Part 1 (Edit), The Beans Theme Song - On On On (2) - 17spells (Vinyl), The Antler King - Monica Richards - InfraWarrior (CD, Album), Holiday-Twist, Burn This Disco Out, Sabrosito Y Dulzón - Natalia Oreiro - Дикий Ангел (Cassette, Album), The Journey - Rick Wakeman With The London Symphony Orchestra And The English Chamber Choir - Journe, Puke All Day - Vercetti (2) - The Limbo (CDr), Lying In The Weeds - Sapremia - Autumns Moon (CD, Album), No Tears For Johnny, Little Junior Parker - Way Back Home (Vinyl), Say That You Will Stay - Cosmic Cowboys - Piano Africano EP (File, MP3), Brain Damage - Eminem - The Slim Shady LP (CD, Album) Georgie - Westernhagen* - Nahaufnahme (CD, Album)

9 Responses

  1. Sazragore says:
    23 rows · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Quannum Presents Solesides /5(52).
  2. Ferg says:
    Jul 20,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of "Solesides Greatest Bumps" on Discogs/5(69).
  3. Faugrel says:
    This is an anthology of the Solesides/Quannum life cycle, but by no means their "Best of". If I didn't have any of their other albums then I'd have given them a solid 5 stars, because it is a very good album. But if you already have all their other albums, the best "bumps" on this are to be found on the other albums or singles/5(24).
  4. Dagis says:
    SoleSides Greatest Bumps is a compilation album released by Quannum Projects and Ninja bidoggie.net album was compiled by DJ Shadow and is a retrospective of the work of the SoleSides Crew (aka Quannum MCs), consisting of material recorded between and It was ranked at number 5 on CMJ's hip-hop chart.. Track listingGenre: Hip hop.
  5. Malagis says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Solesides® Greatest Bumps - Various Artists on AllMusic - - If you're down with progressive hip-hop and 9/
  6. Shaktijas says:
    If you know who DJ Shadow and Blackalicious are, you might know Quannum Projects is their self-run label. And if you know about Quannum Projects, you definitely want to know about SoleSides, the previous label Shadow and his crew started during their early ’90s college days in the Bay Area.. SoleSides served as a laboratory and launching pad for the ground-breaking, .
  7. Zolotaxe says:
    CD 2: 01 Latyrx – Latyrx (Last Chance To Comprehend) 02 Latyrx – Say That 03 The Solesides Crew – Freestyle Rapping 04 Blackalicious – Rhymes For The Deaf, Dumb & Blind 05 DJ Shadow (feat. The Gift Of Gab) – Entropy (Part C – Count & Estimate) 06 Chief Xcel (feat. The Gift Of Gab & Lateef) – Fully Charged On Planet X.
  8. Faujora says:
    Solesides Greatest Bumps by Various Artists — Released 30th October Solesides Greatest Bumps by Various Artists — Released 30th October Physical; 4xLP (ZEN51QP) £ Say That (Instrumental) Release only; Lady Dont Tek No (Instrumental) Release only; Bumpin' Contraption Release only. Play All (13) 1.
  9. Shalabar says:
    Oct 31,  · ‎Album · · 22 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. SoleSides Greatest Bumps Various Artists Hip-Hop/Rap ; Listen on Apple Music. Listen on Apple Music DJ Shadow & The Gift of Gab 6 Fully Charged On Planet X (Edit) Chief Xcel, Lateef & The Gift of Gab.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *