Category: DEFAULT

The First Garden - Stevie Wonder - Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants (Vinyl, LP, Album)


Download The First Garden - Stevie Wonder - Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants (Vinyl, LP, Album)
1979
Label: Motown - 3C 164-62492/3 • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Italy • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul, Funk, Disco

Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes.

Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. My Profile. Advanced Search. Release Date October 30, Track Listing - Disc 1. Earth's Creation. Stevie Wonder. Begin at the end. Not only that, but the song works on an additional level as a sly parody of the kind of sweet bombast associated with silent-film melodramas. Well, yes and no. Most of the music here is from the soundtrack for a three-year-old film, The Secret Life of Plants , which was, in turn, based on a best-selling book.

As movie music, the LP succeeds, sometimes to mesmerizing effect. The entire first side, for example, coheres as a musical-botanical Talking Book of Genesis. Out of a cool, primordial silence emerge the wet, squeaky sounds of seeds thrusting up and out, like one of those Walt Disney nature documentaries in which stop-action photography shows a tulip blossoming in seconds. But Wonder is caught in a dilemma.

Tuesday 27 October Wednesday 28 October Thursday 29 October Monday 2 November Tuesday 3 November Wednesday 4 November Thursday 5 November Friday 6 November Saturday 7 November Sunday 8 November Monday 9 November Tuesday 10 November Wednesday 11 November Thursday 12 November Friday 13 November Saturday 14 November Sunday 15 November Monday 16 November Tuesday 17 November Wednesday 18 November Thursday 19 November Friday 20 November Saturday 21 November Sunday 22 November Monday 23 November Tuesday 24 November Wednesday 25 November Thursday 26 November Friday 27 November Saturday 28 November Sunday 29 November Monday 30 November Tuesday 1 December Wednesday 2 December Thursday 3 December Friday 4 December Saturday 5 December Sunday 6 December Monday 7 December Tuesday 8 December Wednesday 9 December Thursday 10 December Friday 11 December Saturday 12 December Sunday 13 December Monday 14 December Tuesday 15 December Wednesday 16 December Thursday 17 December Friday 18 December Saturday 19 December Sunday 20 December Monday 21 December Tuesday 22 December Wednesday 23 December Thursday 24 December Friday 25 December Saturday 26 December Sunday 27 December Monday 28 December Tuesday 29 December Wednesday 30 December Thursday 31 December Friday 1 January Saturday 2 January Sunday 3 January Monday 4 January Tuesday 5 January Wednesday 6 January Thursday 7 January Friday 8 January Saturday 9 January Sunday 10 January



Sitemap

Below This Level - Various - So, Nun Sind Wir Endlich Gelandet: PHONOGRAM (CD), Disharmonic Silence (Zyce Rmx), For Once In My Life, Back Door Man - Sugar Blue - Blue Blazes (CD, Album), So Long, Theres No Way/When We Make Love - Alabama - Alabama Live (Cassette, Album), Tumbling Tumbleweeds - Michael Nesmith - The Older Stuff - The Best Of The Early Years (CD), Raincoat And A Rose - Chris Rea - Deltics (Vinyl, LP, Album), Shades of Darkness (1985) - Stefania de Kenessey - Chamber Music: Shades of Light, Shades of Dark (C, Just One Look - Bryan Ferry - Taxi (CD, Album), Рок В Рог - Кооператив Ништяк - Разбойное Нападение На Необитаемый Остров (Reel-To-Reel), 悲しいじゃなイカ… - 菊谷知樹* - TVアニメ『侵略!イカ娘』オリジナルサウンドトラック (CD), Beer Barrel Polka - Milton Delugg And His Happy Music - Roll Out The Barrel The Gangs All Here (Viny, Быть знаменитым некрасиво… - В.Маяковский*, Б.Пастернак* Читает Дмитрий Журавлёв - Литературно-Драма Sometimes Im Happy - Nat King Cole And His Trio* - After Midnight (CD, Album)

8 Responses

  1. Nihn says:
    Stevie Wonder - The Journey Through the Secret Life of Plants - bidoggie.net Music 2 x Vinyl LP Portugal A1 - Earth's Creation A2 - The First Garden Let me 1st say that this is the most underappreciated and misunderstood album ever released by Stevie Wonder and one of the true golden moments in his vast and historic catalog. Coming /5().
  2. Tygoshura says:
    Spine and Rear Cover: 1A /3. Record 1 and Inner Sleeve: 1A Record 2 and Inner Sleeve: 1A Substantial portions of this album are contained in the soundtrack of the motion picture, "The Secret Life Of Plants," An Infinite Enterprises Film - Distributed by Paramount Pictures. Inner sleeves have black and white photographs of Stevie /5(61).
  3. Voodoozahn says:
    Stevie Wonder broke a three-year silence, one that followed a series of six classic albums released within six years, with this double album, the score/soundtrack to a little-seen environmental documentary directed by Wild Bunch co-screenwriter Walon Green. From the release of Songs in the Key of Life through the release of Plants, Wonder had been active, 7/
  4. Febei says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of "Stevie Wonder's Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants" on Discogs.
  5. Togrel says:
    Oct 30,  · That was the attitude some took when Stevie Wonder’s Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants was issued as a double-album soundtrack on October 30, And while “What is this?” may be a Author: Ian Mccann.
  6. Magrel says:
    Stevie Wonder's Journey Through the Secret Life of Plants, an Album by Stevie Wonder. Released in October on Tamla (catalog no. TC2; Vinyl LP). Genres: New Age, Film Soundtrack, Film Score. Rated # in the best albums of
  7. Nikokazahn says:
    Aug 04,  · Stevie Wonder’s Journey Through the Secret Life of Plants was years in the making, a soundtrack based on Walon Green’s documentary based on the bestselling book about how plants can be lie-detector.
  8. Akim says:
    B2 Power Flower. C2 Outside My Window. A2 The First Garden. A5 Venus Flytrap And The Bug. C3 Black Orchid. A3 Voyage To India. D2 The Secret Life Of Plants. Stevie Wonder’s Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants DOUBLE VINYL LP. $ + shipping. Stevie Wonder - Journey Through Secret Life of Plants 1st pressing v. $ Seller Rating: % positive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *